Contact UsDevelopmentWaste InformationPermits and Applications
A Region of Growing Prosperity

2015/16 Draft Annual Business Plan 

The District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula advises that its Draft Annual Business Plan for 2015/16 is available for public comment and can be accessed via this link or copies are available at the Council Offices – 32 Railway Terrace, Cummins and 38 Washington Street, Port Lincoln.

A summary presentation and survey for public comment will be available on the Council website from 12 June 2015.

Link to Summary Presentation

Link to Survey

Community Information Session were held at the:

Port Lincoln Golf Club
Tuesday 23 June 2015
7.30 – 9.00pm

Staff will also be available to answer questions and provide information in relation to the draft annual business plan at:

Cummins Council Office – Tuesday 23 June 2015 from 2pm – 4pm; and
Coffin Bay Yacht Club – Wednesday 24 June 2015 from 2pm – 4pm.


Council will receive written submissions on the draft Annual Business Plan until the close of business on Wednesday 1 July 2015.

Persons who make a written submission are able to be heard by Council in relation to their submission on Monday 6 July 2015 prior to the final consideration of the Annual Business Plan by Council.

Any person wishing to be heard will need to indicate this clearly with their submission.


---------- O ---------- 




FacebookVisit Council's new Facebook page and 'Like' us to keep up to date on what is happening within your community :)  The Port Lincoln Airport has one too!  


Council Highlights - June 2015

1 July 2015

Latest Patrol Grading / Road Access

1 July 2015

Nuclear Fuel Cycle Royal Commission

11 June 2015

Car Parking Fees at the Port Lincoln Airport

2 June 2015


Council Budget Meeting

Start Date: 06/07/2015
End Date: 06/07/2015

Ordinary Council Meeting

Start Date: 17/07/2015
End Date: 17/07/2015
District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula|PO Box 41, Cummins SA 5631
Tel: (08) 8676 2106|Fax: (08) 8676 2375 | Email:
District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula