Australia Day Awards

Australia Day Awards

Council is proud to congratulate the 2021 Australia Day Award winners, as voted at the Council meeting on December 18, 2020.

  • Citizen of the Year, Glyn Owen
  • Young Citizen of the Year, Sarah Dickinson
  • Young Sportsperson of the Year, Alinta Dingwall
  • Business of the Year, Lower Eyre Family Practice
  • Employee of the Year, Julie Crettenden (Economic Community Development Officer, District Council of LEP)
  • Community Event of the Year, 1802 Oyster Bar Kangaroo Island Bushfire Fundraiser

Award winners will be recognised at an official Council Australia Day awards ceremony in Cummins and at a Coffin Bay community breakfast on January 26, 2021.

A list of all award recipients can be found here.

Details of more recent Australia Day Award winners are included in the Cummins ceremony's program:

Content Image
Content Image